Tags

, , , , ,

I just texted my husband something along the lines of “It’s as hot as Vietnam in the house.”  I may or may not have added a few expletives to that statement. If you follow me on Twitter, you’ve probably seen me whining today about how hot it is.  But really…it’s SO HOT!!!!! It’s like Tennessee hot! No, hotter than that.  Mexico hot! No wait, I know it’s THAILAND hot!  OMG I should just rename my house “Pad Thai!” *badoomtchhhhh* Thank you, thank you. I’ll be here all week. Please tip your waitress.

Seriously, though, in honor of it being so hot in my house, I thought I would share some of my husband’s beautiful photos from his trip to Thailand.

Bangkok, Thailand

I love how Thai architecture is so visually interesting.  No matter how many times you look at it there is always something new.  I really love how the corners of this roof almost look like flames.

 

Bangkok, Thailand

Isn’t it just breathtaking?

 

Bangkok, Thailand

Look at this roof top! I am in love with all the flowers! It’s almost like a wedding cake. A really big flowery wedding cake.

 

Bangkok, Thailand

And look at this guy! I don’t know if I’m suppose to be scared or in awe. I think I’m both! Gorgeous craftsmanship!

 

Bangkok, Thailand

Wow, just, wow

 

Bangkok, Thailand

That’s one big Buddha!

 

Damnoen Saduak Floating Market

Who needs a mall when you have canals!

 

Damnoen Saduak Floating Market

I’m not sure why, but I love this photo.  It’s so candid and such a natural shot. Simple beauty.

 

Chiang Mai, Thailand

I’m not sure what this is but I’d hate to meet it in a dark alley!

 

Chiang Mai, Thailand

Love these guys hanging out, keeping watch

 

Chiang Mai, Thailand

Hey, buddy!

 

Chiang Mai, Thailand

It’s bath time!!

 

Chiang Mai, Thailand

I love all the colors in this. The neck ring thing? Not for me.

 

Chiang Mai, Thailand

Beautiful silouhette!

 

Samui, Thailand

Ummmm, clearly this guy didn’t watch the video of the other guy getting death rolled and losing an arm after doing something like this.

 

Samui, Thailand

This is just down right cool looking.

 

Samui, Thailand

This one is so cool. I think I just might frame this one!

 

Samui, Thailand

As you can see, Josh really suffered.

 

Samui, Thailand

Ok, this is just too funny.

 

Samui, Thailand

Beautiful night sky

 

Samui, Thailand

More suffering

 

Well that’s it for now! Josh loved Thailand and really wants to go back some day. I can’t wait to see it myself. It looks so beautiful and rich in history and people.  Looking at these photos almost make me jealous. I know I’ll get there some day though!

